Beginners - June 2012 (Page 2)

Inhering overloaded functions

Hi guys, Is there a way to inherit the overloaded functions from Sterling to Sterfrac? Please not...
[5 replies] Last: Generally it's good to make everything private or protected, then pro... (by TheIdeasMan)
What's Next?

I've been studying general C++ programming for about 6 months now, so I'd like to say I've got a sol...
[9 replies] Last: Alright, I'll look into this stuff, thanks guys (by Phil123)
Redirecting Input File

I'm using command prompt to run my program and from what I know that redirecting input file can be d...
[1 reply] : Bump. Any experts please comment about this. Thanks. (by LemonTea)
by Owain
Using GetAsyncKeyState() to accurately get keystrokes.

Hello. I wanted to write a program that could get keys pressed even when the program wasn't in focus...
[1 reply] : Hey there, i was looking for the values the GetAsyncKeyState() uses f... (by SatsumaBenji)
for loop

can someone tell me the for loop for this one? 11, 22, 43, 74, 511 i try for( int y=11, x...
[5 replies] Last: maybe it's a little bit difficult... btw, if you have anything to ask ... (by chipp)
Tic Tac Toe error

I am doing a Tic Tac Toe program and it compiles correctley (DevC++) and runs fine untill you enter ...
[3 replies] Last: Thank you guys!!! if((GridA == GridA ) && (GridA == GridA ) && (G... (by Vagabond)
by djru
Well here we go again

I actually thought I was going to get this one on the first shot. The project calls for me to use to...
[1 reply] : Your problem is that you are not able to pass ofstream/ifstream object... (by James2250)
by xdcx
derived class access

a simplified example. I made the variables protected so derived classes can access their own variabl...
[6 replies] Last: To be honest, your design is all messed up. You are duplicating the m... (by IceThatJaw)
by anewb
Can someone tell my why programs not working