Beginners - June 2012 (Page 5)

std::cin

Hello! can any one explain what's the meaning of : std::cin and std::cout thanks
[4 replies] Last: If you keep the scope as minimum as possible, it's not a big deal. But... (by ResidentBiscuit)
by edelis
C# To C++ Help

How this code would look in C++, please help. File.WriteAllText(@"test.txt", Regex.Replace(Regex.Replace(File.ReadAllText(@"test.txt"), @"-?(?<!,|\d)(?>\d+)(?!...
[2 replies] Last: Could you give me please the code? I just need a code, to run it in C... (by edelis)
Creating external resources

Hello, I would like to know if and how can I create external file with resources. Let's say, that I would like to create array of string . It's quite much,...
[1 reply] : main file: #include <directory/bigArray.hpp> x =bigArray(..,..) bi... (by gelatine)
Should I do it now or later?

I been thinking I can just play around with game engine that uses C++ since I'm still learning about C++. What do you think? Should I start playing the game eng...
[5 replies] Last: When I did my game programming class, they also introduced us immediat... (by sfBlackfox)
Classes

So,I was messing around with classes in Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 with c++, and I'm a little bit confused. So, you can create a class by doing class Dog ...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks for the help guys :) (by colourfulbananas)
cstring understanding

Im trying to convert the (push_back) and (.clear()) to a readable cstring. any help would be greatly appreciated. if you want more information ( http://www.cp...
[6 replies] Last: line 124: char madLib is nonsense. Provide the count void setSpace... (by coder777)
sorting Arrays and corresponding numbers

Hi! I'm having a problem with arrays. This is my code: int main() { const int n = 3; int apples[n+1]; apples = 73020; apples ...
[3 replies] Last: Thank you I will creat a class that contains both as I want to be able... (by Vagabond)
by Scoobs
Basic While Loop