Beginners - March 2013 (Page 8)

I get a Access violation reading location error every time I close my program.

Tower.h #ifndef TOWER_H #define TOWER_H #include <SFML\Graphics.hpp> #include <SFML\Graphics.hpp> #include <vector> class Tower { public: sf::...
[5 replies] Last: Hmm. I thought making the texture static would only make one instance... (by Disch)
Fatal error in a 2D array

Hello everyone! I'm pretty new with c++ in general (first college class) and I just joined the forum today. I am having a problem with looping the total result...
[4 replies] Last: Sweet! I added those in to my program. Now it looks pretty solid! Than... (by Shane Anderson)
confusion with the void function

Hey. It's me again, the worlds worst programmer. Anyways, I never was able to complete the diamond shape because I still don't understand how it works, so uh ...
[1 reply] : There are supposed to be two separate functions here, but somehow one ... (by Chervil)
Ignoring a specific keypress while (event) happens

So right now I'm putting the final touches on my (laughably primitive)first 2D Conio C++ game, where the player has to hit a running enemy with a bomb launched ...
[2 replies] Last: *Headdesks* Thank you, much appreciated. Seems all the real problems I... (by Specula)
Battleship project

The Project will be a simplified version of the classic game of Battleship. You will have two six by six grids on which you will place two adjacent 0’s. The c...
[no replies]
Passing Array to function

beginner stuff but i dont know why its not working correctly. This is only passing my array as 4 items instead of 9. #include <iostream> using namespa...
[3 replies] Last: Be careful! Output(MyArray, sizeof(MyArray)); This only works well b... (by tcs)
by Moooce
enums and operator overloading

Just trying to make cyclical enum with an operator++ and really feeling like I'm fumbling around. Any advice appreciated {B¬) enum RENDER_MODE { RENDER...
[no replies]
by aMo38
Ifstream array help