Beginners - March 2013 (Page 9)

Anybody want to make a text based RPG?

Just wondering if anyone would like to work on a text based RPG on github together to help us learn c++ together. If your new to github i can help you getting s...
[no replies]
call works in constructor, not in void function

The below code is pulled from a chassis i'm building to learn class interactions. The constructor works great.. the shop is created, the item bank is instanced...
[8 replies] Last: you would think i would have stumbled upon that randomly deleting and ... (by Bugsplatter)
Leap from Console

Hey guys, new developer in C++. I have some experience in web work, such as working in PHP, but other than that, C++ is a new experience. The trouble is, it see...
[8 replies] Last: Going to bump this thread a little: I made SFML 2.0 for Mingw32 on XP... (by Lowest0ne)
by Vaidas
NetBeans graphic problem

Hi, i started working with C++ in NetBeans (MinGW) and faced a problem - compiler cant find any libraries related to graphis (<graphics.h> and so on). Is it pos...
[5 replies] Last: Thanks MiiNiPaa :) (by Vaidas)
Trying to work with Vectors

Hello, I am trying to complete a school assignment in which a .txt is brought in, counted, and other junk. With this other junk, we need to count how many times...
[1 reply] : I hate homeworks because it alway force you to use least suitable cont... (by MiiNiPaa)
Display array

Hi ! I need help , I should create an array and the user will enter the values , and display the array and it's values in another function , without using point...
[12 replies] Last: Yes there is a big difference. In fact your code strictly speaking i... (by vlad from moscow)
Placing Battleships

I'm trying to place battleships in my battleship board which I've already created using a sub routine. I'm trying to create another sub routine to do this... so...
[2 replies] Last: Yes, that's what I would need instead, however when I place in the coo... (by rycurt11)
by Keypay