Beginners - March 2019 (Page 3)

String Object clarification

Hello, I am kinda new to understanding string objects and I am not sure if I actually do understand them. So here's my questions, are strings simply c strings b...
[2 replies] Last: From http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/string/string/ Strings are ob... (by keskiverto)
by cash
HELP

My program is to write a c++ prgoram initializes an integer vector v of size SIZE with distinct random integers each in range [0,2*SIZE], how can i ensure all ...
[7 replies] Last: good point. I wonder if the optimized built in shuffle is 'more actua... (by jonnin)
How do I set up function for input .

Hi guys , so here I am stucked with my coding , the assessment is to convert from normal program to function program. I almost done but there's one problem. How...
[3 replies] Last: #include <iostream> using namespace std; //*Declaration*// float inpu... (by Manga)
I need to write an essay

The Guide to Booming Personal Evidence Essay Holding a college application in your hands you might entertain what the requirements are going to be. Unremarkab...
[5 replies] Last: ...what, you mean no person will look for such information or look at ... (by closed account z05DSL3A)
How to make it continue looping

Code is completely finished, but I forgot one part. The program will read in a year, the number of times it needs to run (runs), and then several sets of inches...
[5 replies] Last: Hello ZestyCthulhu, I am a bit unclear on the instructions. Are you o... (by Handy Andy)
The function does not change the value of the global variable

Dear people, please answer me this question: My program is as follows: #include <iostream> int c=0; int fun() { for(int i=1;i<=100;i++) c++; ...
[4 replies] Last: Oh, so this is the reason. Thank you very much, my friends: jonnin, Pe... (by cegodica)
Arrays

Write your question here. I don't understand this code string *const p = new string ; string s; string *q = p; while (...