Beginners - May 2012

Calculator

I built a calcuator and am geting an error at the "==" in the if statments. Can some one help me ple...
[4 replies] Last: Opperation and Calculate should be strings. std::string Opperation, ... (by Shinigami)
Pyrimid program not working for input over 20 why not?

So my program is working essentially but any input over 10 the program, over laps and just gets weir...
[1 reply] : Looks fine up to 39 for me. Once I get to 40 it starts to wrap because... (by Disch)
Function Return Time

so im a noob just messing around with C++ and im trying to make like a fack password hack to scare a...
[5 replies] Last: srand(int(time(0))); sets the seed for rand(). rand() is a pseudo-ran... (by GRex2595)
How can I have a different output based of input?

#include <iostream> #include <string> using namespace std; int main () { string mystr; ...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks a lot! (by AandR2024)
Using a pointer as an array?

Should I use: char* x = "asdasdasd"; or char x = "asdasdasd"; to store an array?...
[2 replies] Last: If you're asking about C++, the answer is neither. Use std::string x ... (by Cubbi)
error LNK2019 and fatal error LNK1120

I am a college student and this is one of my project for my C++ class, #include <iomanip> #incl...
[3 replies] Last: Thank you coder777 and NwN, that works! (by wzt8112)
Set Text in a TextBox

in the automatically-generated Form1.h in MSVC 2010, how could I set the text of a textbox while the...
[5 replies] Last: Thanks, I'll show my big bundle of joy over there, and then ask them :... (by krakow10)
Weirdness in simple sorting code

I am working on sorting codes, and planning compare them,.. but i m facing really weird problem, cou...
[no replies]
Overloading the output operator

Okay, so I'm almost done with my program, but I'm stuck on overloading the output operator. When I ...
[2 replies] Last: Aha! The friend part went totally over my head in the lecture, so of ... (by vanllabean81)