Beginners - May 2012 (Page 57)

question about pointer sintaxis

hello its my first post , i have some experience programming in java an c# but i need to learn c++ ...
[3 replies] Last: i found the explanation in : http://www.eskimo.com/~scs/cclass/int/s... (by hexduhax)
Error, variable not being used?

This is for my assignment for a course, and I was wondering what is wrong with my variable total? Wh...
[7 replies] Last: NVM! I got it! Thanks so much for the recommendation on switches (by strupan)
Display array data like a table?

I need to display my data in a table type form. As it stands now, it lists the data but it isn't st...
[5 replies] Last: You're welcome. I'm having trouble trying to get a card game working. ... (by mikebell)
Looking for feedback

Hello all, We just started learning about classes in class (no pun intended), and while I have a ...
[3 replies] Last: void coins::dispenseChange(coins buffer, coins& cash, coins returned,... (by Kazekan)
by h4344
Something Like Bukkit developing for C++?

Are there any communities that do things like Bukkit does for Minecraft with Java but with C++ (they...
[no replies]
by Rhys64
Troubleshooting

Hey i have been working on a program and i could use a little help with it. The program is rather s...
[1 reply] : #include <stdio.h> #include <iostream> //declare formal arguements h... (by ui uiho)
matrix of 2 * 2

//Matrix 2*2 #include <iostream.h> int main() { int i; int mat ; int matr ; for(i=0; i<2; i++) cou...
[2 replies] Last: map <int,int> matrix; another way of doing things. also <iostream... (by ui uiho)
by dbk27
Multiple Functions in a program

#include <cstdlib> #include <iostream> using namespace std; struct daytemp { st...
[1 reply] : #include <cstdlib> #include <iostream> #include <string> //you should... (by ui uiho)
Trying to make LinkedList "copy-safe"

I'm trying to make a linked list I have created copy safe. This means that I'm trying to get a worki...