Beginners - May 2013 (Page 3)

IF/ELSE not working

Write your question here. I am new at C++ and having problems with this code, it always takes the first option on the IF even if I hardcode the option to a dif...
[5 replies] Last: For future reference, if you want 'not equal' use != (by BradleyHeat)
Majority number in a string problem

Hello guys, I'm trying to make a program where the user inputs a sequence of numbers I.E 1 0 0 3 4 0 6 0 0 (numbers separated by spaces) and the program has to ...
[6 replies] Last: Oh, okay. Fair. Hadn't thought of that. But now I feel like I should h... (by Thumper)
Where are my "getchar()" commands throwing me off?

If the user is to press 'q' or 'Q' then enter to quit, rather than exiting at the first push of enter, the program makes thee user presses enter two more times ...
[no replies]
Need help!

I'm doing this project for class and it requires that the variable never hits 1. The variable also either goes up by 1, or down by 1 every time you do something...
[9 replies] Last: int theVariable = 0; char c; do { std::cout << "Variable is equa... (by vlad from moscow)
Help with c++, saving to txt and etc

Hi, I'm quite new to c++, but I am trying to test myself by creating a kind of virtual journal, and I have 2 problems. So the problem I am having is I can get ...
[3 replies] Last: How about running through these? http://www.cplusplus.com/articles/N6v... (by Zhuge)
SPLAY TREE SPLIT OPERATION

can anyone tell me how to split a splayTree without any change in old splayTree???
[1 reply] : Uhh... save a copy? I don't understand what you mean by "to split" a ... (by Catfish4)
Updating a data array using pointers

How can I do for change the value of cars using pointers? I tried the code below, but I cant use pointers with arrays... Thanks #include<iostream> #include...
[6 replies] Last: int * i = new int ; int * j = new int ; //You would need to give the... (by AlitCandle)
Binary to Decimal Converter