Beginners - May 2013 (Page 5)

by Rooky
Teaching

I was wondering if anyone could teach me C++ for free. I know I may not get much responses but if someone could help me it would be appreciated.
[6 replies] Last: I believe its easier to be told by a person than a tut online A... (by pogrady)
Switch wont initialize

Write your question here. I just started learning C++ so this is just a basic calculator program I was working on to get a feel for basic functions. The proble...
[3 replies] Last: this is the point where the program just ends without continuing on t... (by MikeyBoy)
counting table

so im trying to make a function that will count up and out put in a calendar style table but my counter is backwards. this is what i got when i tried. int...
[5 replies] Last: Thanks for the ideas everyone. (and i know i was aware about it start... (by tyler72us)
stirngs

How many distinct substrings does a given string S have? For example, if S = "abc", S has 7 distinct substrings: {"","a","b","c","ab","bc","abc"}. Note that t...
[10 replies] Last: A string with distinct components has exactly s*(s+1)/2+1 substrings... (by condor)
Trouble looping to the start

How do i loop back to the start after i generate the maze? ive tried a bunch of things and they don't work. #include<iostream> //"cout" #include<coni...
[4 replies] Last: Why didn't that work? although its frowned upon, you can also use got... (by pogrady)
int is not a class,struct or union type

hi everyone. i got a bit problem with executing this following codes..when i compile it come out an error say that "int is not a class,struct or union type",can...
[5 replies] Last: 1) Conflicting function definition and declaration. 2) Don't return ze... (by dhruv90)
Assigning to 'char' from incompatible type 'char[1024]'

So I'm trying to be able to store an array of characters, and it's giving me the error message above. Is the compiler being stupid or am I (I'm guessing latter ...