Beginners - May 2013 (Page 61)

Program won't compile with structures

My program wont compile and its giving me a lot weird errors. The program is supposed to take occupations and salaries from an input file and sort them. then it...
[3 replies] Last: The lines in your posted code don't seem to match those in the compile... (by TheIdeasMan)
Utter Newbie Needs Help =)

Hello everyone! I'm totally new to C++, my only experience with programming being 13 years ago in highschool when I wrote some Pascal and QBasic stuff. I...
[12 replies] Last: I meant the number for the insult I know what switches are and whoops ... (by giblit)
String subscript out of range?

Hello, I am a beginner at C++ and I decided to make a translator-type of program that basically takes any message in english and outputs that phrase in binary. ...
[1 reply] : // you can access the individual characters of a string using string_... (by Chervil)
Declaring and Implementing

Declare and Implement a Default Constructor for class Date Declare and Implement a Copy Constructor for class Date Declare and Implement an overloaded equalit...
[3 replies] Last: Was there a question there somewhere? Please be specific about what yo... (by Daleth)
by lmsmi1
Best form for object data?

I have some OBJ files to import into my freeGLUT program. The game is like minecraft, so simple pixelated-like textures are a must. I'm trying to get as close t...
[no replies]
by giblit
Problem with changing character via multiplying

Why is it that everything works with characters except multiplication (well multiplication works if you divide first...but that's not what I want) here is the ...
[3 replies] Last: I guess I can try and make an object that will contain all of the unic... (by giblit)
Cout Bus Error

I do not contain my entire code, because of privacy reasons and personal requests. Problem on "cout << "unsignedssd intsdsd: << endl;" Bus Error. I changed rand...
[no replies]
by stdeez