Beginners - May 2013 (Page 61)

Could use a little help dealing with \n

The programs used to translate piglatin. It reads in the first half the word using a getline until t...
[7 replies] Last: The code snippet I posted above checks if the last character in a stri... (by Daleth)
String Erase

I'm trying to write a function that will cut off the last two letters of 1 word and then add the rem...
[11 replies] Last: http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/string/string/substr/ #include <i... (by cire)
Program won't compile with structures

My program wont compile and its giving me a lot weird errors. The program is supposed to take occupa...
[3 replies] Last: The lines in your posted code don't seem to match those in the compile... (by TheIdeasMan)
Utter Newbie Needs Help =)

Hello everyone! I'm totally new to C++, my only experience with programming being 13 years ago in...
[12 replies] Last: I meant the number for the insult I know what switches are and whoops ... (by giblit)
String subscript out of range?

Hello, I am a beginner at C++ and I decided to make a translator-type of program that basically take...
[1 reply] : // you can access the individual characters of a string using string_... (by Chervil)
Declaring and Implementing

Declare and Implement a Default Constructor for class Date Declare and Implement a Copy Constructor...
[3 replies] Last: Was there a question there somewhere? Please be specific about what yo... (by Daleth)
by lmsmi1
Best form for object data?

I have some OBJ files to import into my freeGLUT program. The game is like minecraft, so simple pixe...
[no replies]
by giblit
Problem with changing character via multiplying

Why is it that everything works with characters except multiplication (well multiplication works if ...
[3 replies] Last: I guess I can try and make an object that will contain all of the unic... (by giblit)
Cout Bus Error

I do not contain my entire code, because of privacy reasons and personal requests. Problem on "cout ...