Beginners - November 2012 (Page 4)

Getting conversion error when trying to open ofstream

Hello, I have this bit of code ofstream infoFile; infoFile.open(".masterpassword/" + username + ".mpdat", ios::out); username is a string. When I r...
[1 reply] : Can't do this. "STRING A" + stringtype + "STRING B". Try string("... (by blueberry)
Not displaying counters correctly

Hello I'm VERY new to C++. This is supposed to display all the values of a person being paid .01 cent a day for the amount of days you input. the value of the s...
[2 replies] Last: Thank You So Much! that was driving me crazy :) I'm determined to g... (by Acs1994)
G++ error undefined reference

I looked at a bunch of the stackoverflow question already answered about this but they all seem to be dealing with header files and multiple .cpp files in one c...
[2 replies] Last: Undefined reference means that you haven't defined how a function shou... (by Volatile Pulse)
Helping Filling and Printing a 2D Array

I was assigned a project to create a magic square. If anybody is not familiar with that, it is where each row, column, and both diagnosis sum to the same number...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks a lot for helping me out. I had a lab that went long today and... (by molecularman)
I need a Starting Point

Hello, i've been reading this C++ book from Alex Allain , and i've come to the point where im supposed to figure out an algorithm which i really am having troub...
[3 replies] Last: Hi Dexterr, Are you just beginning C++? If so, I would like to help ... (by LilHunch)
by carl89
Help With TiC Tac Toe

Hi GUys, I've to Make a Tic Tac Toe game this are the things i need to add in it. This is a game that computer play with it self.but 1)first ask for two user...
[3 replies] Last: Have you read any of the other posts here yet? I'm sure I just read... (by Incis B)
Problem with File I/O using Nested For Loops