Beginners - November 2012 (Page 7)

Class Vs. Structure

What are the differences between a class and a structure ? (Besides the fact that the default access specifier of a class is private and that of a structure ...
[6 replies] Last: There was a whole discussion on this same topic in another forum post ... (by HellfireXP)
by N0obie
How to check duplicates from a regex result?

Hello, as my nickname states I'm a noob in C++ I'm parsing results from a file with regex and i get some duplicates, how i can check duplicates and only take...
[4 replies] Last: Somebody give some hint please, i don't know...Still reading to try fi... (by N0obie)
Cards Program

I am interested in creating a few card programs and I have the first part complete (basis for all the card programs I plan to write). Before I proceed, I'd lik...
[3 replies] Last: This deck only has 52 cards (no jokers). But yeah, I do need to go ba... (by HellfireXP)
User Inputs 10 Integers into Array

Hi there! I am currently taking my first programming class and we have reached Arrays. I have followed all the tutorials here however I have not come across any...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you so much for your help! I changed the code just like you said... (by Blixamarkham)
Append element to array

Hello. I'm new at C++ coming from a good experience with Python. I have an array string x = {"a", "b", "c"}; I would like to add an element to said arra...
[5 replies] Last: i can resize it. http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/lounge/86408/ (by Aramil of Elixia)
Associative Array/Dictionary in C++?

Hello, Python experienced and new at C++ user here. I've a function, and need to return usernames and their passwords (well, their hashes to be precise). Anywa...
[2 replies] Last: That's called std::map (or std::multimap if multiple keys are allowed... (by Plazmotech)
printing 2d arrays, swapping and reverse