Beginners - November 2012 (Page 71)

Looking for Help: fstream objects, .getline(), and strings

Hi guys, I'm having a bit of an issue. I'll just show you my code. const string EQUAL40 = str...
[4 replies] Last: Both fstream and iostream are included. Sorry, I should have been mo... (by kuriolis)
Need help - map elements

I can't seem to find why my code doesn't compile. If someone can take a look at it and help me corre...
[3 replies] Last: Alright thanks that solved my problem. (by foodyore)
My code cannot read what's in the file

When I open the file in my code, it does not seem to be able to read anything that's in it. I used ...
[no replies]
how are ADTs useful?

I am a total beginner at C++ and I recently came across ADTs in polymorphism. Now, to professional p...
[2 replies] Last: ohhh so it makes things easier? (by MinwooJu)
Reading data from a text file into arrays

The program I'm working on is reading the data from a text file, and is supposed to read them into t...
[no replies]
by noo1
Calculate Stock Value using an inline function

I am soooo lost. Please help me. I have to write a program which uses an inline function calculate...
[6 replies] Last: Thank you both so very much!!! (by noo1)
by skarla
i need someone.

wHO can teach me hooks and can help me to make a keylloger.
[1 reply] : Dalai Lama can. (by hekri)
Sequential file data to function

I need to read an external sequential file then use that data in a functions that will calculate tax...
[no replies]
reading data into a vector

So im having a bit of trouble figuring out the second part of this code. This first part just create...
[1 reply] : You aren't using a std::vector, just a dynamic array. http://www.cp... (by Lowest0ne)
How to make Value Returning function

I keep getting an error that says "lowest is being used without being initialized". I understand wh...
[8 replies] Last: I just figured it out. I never actually opened the file in the functi... (by Reynolds773)