Beginners - November 2016

by Jt1218
Array passing to function

Can anyone please show my how to take the prices in this program and place them in an array and then pass them to the function. #include <iostream> #i...
[no replies]
LOGIC for Distinct Numbers is wrong...help!

I am a beginner struggling with the very last homework question for semester! Test on Friday and I was hoping to study this question for the array section. ...
[10 replies] Last: Sorry about that. I get it now. Thank you so much. (by rdigney)
getting the surface of a cube with define

I'm trying to define the formula for the surface of a cube and than to call it in the code but I have a syntax error on the calling line. I think maybe i should...
[4 replies] Last: that's it thank you very much this cplusplus site rules :D :D :D (by spax1111111)
Initializing diagonal of 2d array?

I have an array that only shows the bottom left, and most of the diagonal is blocked out. It looks something like this: 0**** 1**** 12*** 385** 4679* ...
[3 replies] Last: OK, here's an outline. - Declare your initial matrix array and put ... (by lastchance)
Using getline for menu selection

So I am trying to create a menu system with a while loop, and the input to make selections for the menu has to be a string. To quit, the user types "quit", but ...
[no replies]
About Functions?

I am fairly new to c++ and I just wanted to know when to use functions and what's the point of using them. Can't you just put everything in "main()". How would ...
[1 reply] : I just wanted to know when to use functions - When you want to do t... (by AbstractionAnon)
by aLee15
Merging Two Lists Together?

I have to input two lists and then merge them together that lists them in numeric order. I must use this formula within the code: void merge(const int list1 ...
[3 replies] Last: To solve the first issue, how do I ask for more inputs? By asking fo... (by cire)
ASCII columns