Beginners - November 2017 (Page 28)

Hi-Low Game

Hi, my name is Mike and this is my first question on cplusplus.com. I am a beginner that barely knows the basics. I am writing a simple High/Low Game where the ...
[3 replies] Last: @mickeraiello No problem. Just FYI, we all do little mistakes like th... (by whitenite1)
Help with tic tac toe problem

#include<iostream> #include<string> using namespace std; int main() { char keeplaying = 'y'; while (keeplaying == 'y') { char tic ; const int fill0...
[1 reply] : Hello MAZambelli4353, You are correct "this is a bad way of doing thi... (by Handy Andy)
Interfaces , Concrete Classes and Inheritance

this is a little drawn out but i have two interfaces IWireframe and IPointMeasureable Then i have Wireframe that implements IWireframe and then three classes...
[4 replies] Last: thank you. so i did have a thought its programmer dependent in my co... (by madaxe2018)
by jsbd29
Need help with Quit Function Please Help

When I select the options 0 should Quit the program ,but it asks me to enter another fraction without exiting . Can someone help me to fix this? thanks! the...
[2 replies] Last: I don't know struct yet.Thank you for the help :) I"ve changed the cod... (by jsbd29)
My code fully compiles and then shows nothing

it is a simple program that separates two 5 letter words, with a space after each letter, and as the title says, after it successfully compiles, it doesn't run....
[2 replies] Last: Actually I think I now have a fair idea of how the program should work... (by Chervil)
Writing a CRC function

Hi all I'd like to write a CRC function (for fun obviously!). I've read on wikipedia about how the algorithm works but I'm a little unsure how to implement ...
[3 replies] Last: So you pretty much have to use a string? it basically depends with h... (by closed account SECMoG1T)
program stops working