Beginners - November 2017 (Page 5)

c plus plus strings for loops and if statements.

I am working on a project where you make a txt file and you are suppose to print out 10 lines. If one line is empty it is also suppose to be printed out and cou...
[2 replies] Last: Hello Jaggy1997, PLEASE ALWAYS USE CODE TAGS (the <> formatting butto... (by Handy Andy)
Number Sort (1,2)

I'm not really sure how to fix this, and I'm also not sure how to add a section that counts how many times the numbers are compared in each function. #inc...
[36 replies] Last: Hello Spiderman30, First I will apologize for defining the original a... (by Handy Andy)
graphics.h

How can i link graphics.h to visual studio 2017?
[1 reply] : You can't since it's not part of VS. Maybe you can try https://githu... (by Thomas1965)
Having trouble coming up with code for 30-day calendar grid in c++

Hello all, I am a beginner in c++ and started about 2 months ago. I am currently working on a project. The goal of my project is to write a program that when...
[1 reply] : had posted following program about a year ago, see if it helps: http:... (by gunnerfunner)
rock paper scissors with loop

How can I easily display what the computer chose and what the user chose in words? i.e. rock paper or scissors. I am thinking an if-else statement but is there ...
[1 reply] : Instead of if-else statements you can use a lookup table. Maybe you wa... (by Thomas1965)
help with ofstream

Hi all! I have been trying to correctly run the program since yesterday evening but still no progress yet. My problem is actually related to the stream output o...
[9 replies] Last: What is intriguing is reversing return values of sortcheck() . Thi... (by Chervil)
assigning values from vector elements to a string

Hi big rookie here. Im currently tasked with making a wordsearch solving program. The user is to enter the grid of letters string by string. The board is to ...