Beginners - October 2012 (Page 80)

bad_alloc due to memory allocation in a loop

Hey all. I am brand new to C++, but decided to try it out for a project I am working on. The progr...
[1 reply] : I believe I solved the error--it turns out that every subarray of dpt ... (by OccamsChainsaw)
Football calculator

Hello guys! I am a complete beginner at C++ and have run into a lot of problems, but google has s...
[2 replies] Last: I see, your formula would be fine as well, but is there any reason to ... (by StevetheHunter)
RemoveAll function

I've coded the program. However, when I run it, it crashes at the end and adds extra random numbers...
[1 reply] : Here is the test coding: #include <iostream> #include "arrayListT... (by zero7741)
Help please!! having trouble using booleans/ if statements

I have included the code I am working on. I am new to the C++ programing and I am not understanding ...
[5 replies] Last: I've been working on my program and it still doesnt work. This is what... (by ariana2608)
segfault and gdb won't give me a line number

I'm getting a segfault somewhere in this method: void drawBattle::loadImage(int index, string fil...
[no replies]
help me quick please new to c++

code is at bottom please help have to make the program below display lettergrade next to aver...
[3 replies] Last: You can change ALL the float types to int. (by Blue Shell)
cin.get(char) + switch statement

Hey everyone, I am currently struggeling with using the get function of the standard input stream...
[2 replies] Last: ok You need to place brackets around each of your cases (this is good ... (by soranz)
by jamkas
Polynomial with Class and Header

Gentlemen, I'm very confused by this recent assignment I received from my Professor. Here is the ...
[2 replies] Last: Here is the output I'm trying to get : Sample output – user input... (by jamkas)
by moot1
how can i improve this

how can i improve this calculator? #include <iostream> #include <cstdlib> using namespace st...