Beginners - October 2013 (Page 5)

Feedback??

Hi all I've just finished this kind of calculator and I would like to hear a little feed back on it, I tried to use a little bit of all the stuff I've been rese...
[6 replies] Last: What your calculator needs is a template, learn how to use C++ templat... (by Uk Marine)
by tkchau
Sth strange: public variable can be output in the constructor but not outside

Here's my main function #include <iostream> #include <iomanip> using namespace std; #include "createnetwork.h" int main() { int N ={2}; int arr1 ={0,1,1}...
[6 replies] Last: In line 63 of your constructor, you're declaring a local variable int... (by MikeyBoy)
by rineae
Getting wrong message for function

if (a <= 800 && a >= 200){ ansa = true; }
[3 replies] Last: A single line of code may not be enough to figure out the problem. I t... (by Chervil)
Problem with dynamic memory allocation

I am new to C++ and is learning about dynamic memory allocation. I wrote a code to learn the use of "new" operator but is having problem with the output. Here'...
[3 replies] Last: Several issues. #1: Was it so hard to use the provided code tags? Ple... (by Albatross)
Writing to files

Hello guys, I need help, I want to write the results of the cin to the fie but it always rewrites the file, how do I just make it open the file if it's already ...
[2 replies] Last: ty (by Code Apperentice)
How to print out part of an array?

Hi all, I'm currently working on a program that takes RNA letters A, C, G, and U and converts them into codons. Ex. AUG = MET (codon) I am then supposed t...
[3 replies] Last: Of course you can use C-strings. strstr http://www.cplusplus.com/refe... (by keskiverto)
multiplayer

i have a project for school where i am making a multiplayer dice game, i havent learned how to do that yet and when i try to google or youtube it, all i keep ge...
[3 replies] Last: it is not intended to be played across a network (by dthunderchunky)
Pointer Array and Files