Beginners - October 2013 (Page 86)

How to learn OpenGL

Hey all, wondering a good source to learn basic OpenGL for XCode. I'm pretty new to programming so I don't understand a lot of the jargon that goes on. I know...
[2 replies] Last: Eh, OpenGL for Mac is complicated because of the drivers being limited... (by closed account S6k9GNh0)
by maxbb
struct in struct

// test1.h struct a { int data; struct b { int data; }; }; // test2.h struct a; void print( const a & ); struct a::b; // why comp...
[1 reply] : Without the definition of struct a, the compiler doesn't know that the... (by LB)
by layzer
Help getting dice to roll 10000 times.

I have to write a program that rolls 2 dice 10000 times in a game of craps and calculate the odds of winning and losing. I have the program working to 1 roll b...
[2 replies] Last: Perfect! Much appreciated! Thanks! :D (by layzer)
Velocity Calculation gone wrong

The numbers I need to input test are as following: Start milepost? 321 Elapsed time (hours minutes seconds)? 2 15 36 End milepost? 458 The result should be ...
[7 replies] Last: I would suggest xismn's method it is more accurate since doubles are t... (by giblit)
by anzhit
Weird error being returned by codeblocks

This is a part of the code for a assignment. it compiles properly but whenver i run it it runs fine up until where i call the index_sort function where codebloc...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks just figured out i forgot to initialize the index array a . Pro... (by anzhit)
by NowSee
The OpenGl window application

Hey, iam currently working with the book "OpenGl Game Programming" - Kevin Hawkins etc. In the chapter "The OpenGl window application" i just tried to compi...
[5 replies] Last: Right on, L B. (by xismn)
random numbers from 50 ~ 100

I have a code that generates 40 random numbers from 50~100 and put them in array and then sort it from smallest to largest. also print out 5 smallest at the end...
[9 replies] Last: @akshayoh thanks! it works now :3 (by timk123)