Beginners - October 2017 (Page 2)

Need help with this code:

I have written this code to take 10 grades and average them, but the average is always like 75383571085315%. I have no idea why the number is so large and wrong...
[6 replies] Last: Oh, thanks for the advice everyone. I didn't realize i was trying to g... (by Wilshire)
Conversion of String into Two Dimensional Array

Hi everyone! I'm pretty new to coding so there's still much for me to learn. Recently I've been working on creating this battleship program that utilizes a two...
[4 replies] Last: What I meant was for "P1" to be shown on my two-dimensional (a ) gam... (by Jaybob66)
by glof2
SFML doesn't work...

I've got an error with dlls... I tried 64bit (it's on my PC) version but it had errors, and i couldn't run the program... I'm trying to do this in CodeBlocks ...
[2 replies] Last: I've downloaded 32 bit version. (by glof2)
Segmentation fault using struct

Seg fault after "Enter full Name line. Indicated below. #include <iostream> #include <string> using namespace std; struct student { int s...
[3 replies] Last: Undefined behaviour is undefined. Sometimes it can mean your program ... (by MikeyBoy)
turning 1.234 to 1234

hi,i need to turn a float number to integer with deleting its point sign. like this: 1.234 turns to 1234. i'm in need of your help for the condition that i sho...
[4 replies] Last: Thank you all for your answers. i used all of your advises to put them... (by Hospitr)
static vs constant in layman's language

Please tell me the difference between static and constant in easy language.
[5 replies] Last: thanks guys. (by closed account 1vf9z8AR)
Best way to manipulate texts using C++

How to manipulate texts using C++ like we do it using awk command in Unix
[5 replies] Last: There are many, more or less complicated ways to do it. Just try not t... (by benhart)
by ZhuZhu
Question: Get the difference for the largest and smallest number in a positive integer