Beginners - October 2017 (Page 5)

Code errors

Create three arrays of 20 integers each. Fill in two arrays with data, leaving the third blank. From main, pass these three arrays into a function. Inside the f...
[4 replies] Last: Thank you so much. That cleared it up for me. (by polodude8888)
Player Scores Arrays with functions project

I am new to C++ and am having a hard time with my current project. I have this set of code but I have 2 errors. 1. I have a GLOBAL VARIABLE and the program can...
[4 replies] Last: So looks like I figured it out just in case anyone else needs to do th... (by jonk8623)
Cant Find the Error

As you may guessed i am trying to write a code where the user puts the amount of water that they use and the program should show the price depending on the amou...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you (by MertAksoy)
how to compress thhe code while getting the same results?

This is a small program I wrote with what I have learned since I started codeing in C++ about a week ago. ¿how to compress the code to minimum, while gettin...
[2 replies] Last: thanks I will try out the "for" loop right away, and btw another quest... (by sauerplayer)
Searching for values in strings

Hello, I am new to string manipulation and I am having a difficult time searching for values in another string. I have successfully transferred the data from el...
[5 replies] Last: How exactly does that work? #include <iostream> #include <fstream>... (by lastchance)
Load data from a file or as user input?

I have an assignment (C++) that contains a Class that makes some arithmetic operations on two variables and it is required to give the user the choice whether...
[1 reply] : Hello OmarGera, It looks to me like the beginning of main you will ha... (by Handy Andy)
Midterm Project Assistance

I am working on my midterm project for my beginners coding class. I have divided many parts into separate functions. I have come to a point where I need to re...