Beginners - September 2012 (Page 3)

Getting Whitespaces from Text Documents

The short question is: How do I get input from a text file that says something like "the brown cow" to recognize the whitespaces using only the >> operator and...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you for responding Zephilinox. Sorry to be a bother, but I trie... (by FredRock)
by dk274
Problem with functions

im new to c++, and im having trouble with functions, can someone please explain to me and maybe provide a fix to this code. thanks beforehand. #include <iost...
[2 replies] Last: Your code seems a bit muddled. For one thing, it looks like an attempt... (by Chervil)
A Simple Calendar

Alright, hey everyone! This is my first time to try this website out, so sorry if I do something incorrectly! So, I'm attempting to create a calander using ...
[1 reply] : using the zeller algorithm it would look exactly like this (I created ... (by bbrown)
write program with two nested loops that produces the following.

ABCD ABC AB A
[7 replies] Last: Damn you, sir. (by cire)
Problem with N-Queens

This is my attempt at the N-Queens problem. I ran into a huge problem and can't solve it. This is the class that manipulates the objects in a way that allows ...
[no replies]
capacity (1,2)

hi. what is the capacity in terms of a string of the data part of one node in a linked list?
[30 replies] Last: good nite. thanks for your help. I am in the Eastern Standard time zon... (by rvelez3)
linked list

hi. can someone help me match, or mirror, these two pieces of code. they should both do the same thing in the same order. The array version should be pretty obv...
[no replies]
Console application stop return?

Hi, just wondering if they are a way to make it so that when for say the client enters something and it's gone through that proccess, would it be possible so th...
[3 replies] Last: Any time :] (by Zephilinox)
counter