Beginners - September 2012 (Page 4)

by RKB344
please help!

I am trying to make a game where it has the computer guess the number you pick and you tell it whether its to High (H) or to Low (L). I can't get this to loop ...
[1 reply] : this should do it for you... #include <iostream> #include <iomanip> ... (by bbrown)
iostream

hi can anyone help i just installed vs2010 professional and started to write a code but it doesntr seem to recognize #include<iostream>, #include<strings> and ...
[8 replies] Last: but when i import and run a program that i made on another computer it... (by allan1106693)
by yoze15
If, Else If Statement Problems

I am having a problem using if and else if statements. I want to eliminate the goto statements used in my code, but every time I try to delete them and let the ...
[4 replies] Last: Sorry if I incorrectly posted this topic. I'm still a noob to C++ and ... (by yoze15)
indentation

what can I do to make the following display correctly on this forum, with the correct spacing and indentation: void CircleList::add(string s) { Player p; ...
[2 replies] Last: you mean open with square braquet, and close with square braquet? I ho... (by rvelez3)
by Serri
Prime numbers problems getting the propper code down

As the title says, i'm trying to write a program that will print out the all prime numbers below 100.. What i've been trying to write in code is: Check if any...
[7 replies] Last: Awesome :] (by Zephilinox)
making change in dollars project question

Hello I'm working on this problem where the user inputs an amount of money between $0.00 and $19.99, and the program outputs the best way to calculate the chang...
[4 replies] Last: I suggest writing a class that stores Money in ints. class Money { in... (by EddieV223)
Can someone assist me with this?

#include <iostream> #include <iomanip> #include <cmath> using namespace std; int main() { int count,i; cout << "\nEnter the month's start day (Sunday is 0, ...