Beginners - September 2012 (Page 56)

Help with very simple C program

This is a program asking a user to input numbers. It then displays the minimum and maximum values. The first set of code works fine. (Actually, it doesn't work ...
[1 reply] : its the line "EOF!=scanf("%d",&number)" and its not doing what you exp... (by seriphis)
Please help me with this code

Hi. As the title says I need help with a program I was coding, which is suppose to be an EDF (Earliest Deadline First) Scheduling Algorithm. This is what I wr...
[5 replies] Last: I think it's readable now. I used goto just for eternal looping. I ca... (by Dreamer)
recursion maze backtracking program?

Need help getting started. I need to use backtracking to find and print the path through the maze and find the gold nugget (*). The maze is represented by...
[3 replies] Last: This is what I have so far. I tried the recursive function in words: ... (by shywolf91)
by DHF
C++ Classes

I need a little bit of help here. I'm new to C++ Classes. There are some errors which I do not know how to troubleshoot. The error of "Declaration terminated i...
[2 replies] Last: int compareTo(Address a) { // same conventions as for Strings ... (by DesiredNote)
Dynamic Memory

I'm making a program that practices my skills with dynamic memory. The thing is, I know that they take up space on the fly, and I'm not sure that if I keep tes...
[3 replies] Last: Oops. Yeah as you can see that kind of stuff is fuzzy, but thanks for... (by Zincott)
push back data in a vector inside a class

I have to use a vector of a class and inside that class I have a vector of another class.! I came up with: class package { public: class aservice ...
[6 replies] Last: Thanks. That worked. (by Matt01000101)
Why does this keep returning true?

So I haven't done any programming in awhile, so this is probably a blatant mistake. Anyway, this prime check always returns true, and I don't see why: inlin...