Beginners - September 2012 (Page 61)

Vector problem: Program crash

I'm new to using vectors, and in all descriptions I read, there is a lot of mind-blogging information about pointers. I do really not get it, doesn't matter how...
[3 replies] Last: By the way you could have one vector for names and types std::vector... (by vlad from moscow)
fixed

fixed
[6 replies] Last: Yeah I actually tried that before and it didn't help. Thanks for helpi... (by jamesdi3)
printf

hey guys could somebody help me? i want to create a simple program which prints this , using printf function: 1 1 2 1 1 2 3 2 1 1 2 3 4 3 2 1 1 2 3 4 5 ...
[10 replies] Last: int rows = 7; //number of rows you want to print int mid = 2 * (ro... (by ssrun)
by modic
Having trouble with the "Hello World" program.

Everytime I try to "Hello World", I always get an error stating that the program is illeagel. Considering syntax errors. Now I'm getting one saying I need a 32-...
[12 replies] Last: Don't worry :) I finally got it to work! :D (by modic)
While Loop

How to use the while loop? What is the difference between while and do-while? simple example pls.
[16 replies] Last: yes. is it wrong? if there is a wrong part please let me know. that'... (by chipp)
how to check if "rewind" works?

The program is supposed to read the number of vowels and the number of consonants in an external file (".txt") which it does, but I need to be able to "rewind"/...
[8 replies] Last: do { getline (inf,sentence); c += sentence.length(); n++;... (by tntxtnt)
not showing the total. (1,2)

guys, how can the total show up? #include <iostream> using namespace std; void sum(int num1, int num2); void difference(int num1, int num2); void pr...
[34 replies] Last: @op: btw, your request is a little bit strange/weird... in case that ... (by chipp)
Is it possible to access data members from other objects within an object's function? (and more)