Beginners - September 2012 (Page 9)

Need Help Solving a Problem!

Hey guys, I'm very new to this stuff, I have never felt as helpless as I do in my Algorithms course that is centered around C++. This is the problem I reciev...
[1 reply] : Hi ! Don't despair you're very close ! It's mostly little things. Rem... (by soranz)
Fix program thats supposed to find two middle characters of string.

Basically I feel like I've almost got it figured out. But for some reason I always get "expected primary-expression before "else"" and "expected ';' before "els...
[5 replies] Last: http://www.parashift.com/c++-faq/const-correctness.html (by cire)
by Owain
Extended C++ learning

Hello. I have a basic knowledge of C++ but their are still gaps in my knowledge, especially when it comes to object oriented design. I can write simplistic prog...
[7 replies] Last: It certainly is. Bugger, I really wasted a lot of money :( (by georgep)
Need help with sorting cards

I am building a poker program, and I got an issues sorting the cards. I want the cards to be sorted by rank (1 ,2 , 3 and so on) but the sort function I have so...
[no replies]
Char String??

Hi Im just trying it out but Im trying to create a console application that just does a basic thing like create a username and password, so atm I have this... ...
[8 replies] Last: Use the tolower method, as chipp stated. (by strongdrink)
Data file formatting - Greatest to Least

I have a Trivial Pursuit type program. The following program is the program I use as a leaderboard.. so when it runs it pulls the scores of all of those users t...
[2 replies] Last: The easiest solution is to pack all the names and numbers into a struc... (by AleaIactaEst)
How to find Is the directory contains only files not sub folders

Hi, I need to find whether the directory contains the files not sub folders ??? for example directory C:\Test contains 3 files only how can i find??? Thanks...