Beginners - September 2013

how to return multiple values

how do I return both of these values back into my program? double getInput (double hourswork...
[2 replies] Last: As lb mentioned instead of passing by copies pass by reference you wou... (by giblit)
omit even numbers. please help!

How do I get it to make me enter another number if it isn't an odd number? #include <cstdlib> #...
[3 replies] Last: That's the whole point it looks when it is even. Because you wanted od... (by giblit)
can't make function work

I'm supposed to make a simple game of 21 (blackjack but without the suits) program using an array fo...
[4 replies] Last: Thank you! That did the trick! (by Khillz3000)
How to learn OpenGL

Hey all, wondering a good source to learn basic OpenGL for XCode. I'm pretty new to programming so ...
[2 replies] Last: Eh, OpenGL for Mac is complicated because of the drivers being limited... (by closed account S6k9GNh0)
by maxbb
struct in struct

// test1.h struct a { int data; struct b { int data; }; }; // test2.h str...
[1 reply] : Without the definition of struct a, the compiler doesn't know that the... (by LB)
by layzer
Help getting dice to roll 10000 times.

I have to write a program that rolls 2 dice 10000 times in a game of craps and calculate the odds of...
[2 replies] Last: Perfect! Much appreciated! Thanks! :D (by layzer)
Velocity Calculation gone wrong

The numbers I need to input test are as following: Start milepost? 321 Elapsed time (hours minutes...
[7 replies] Last: I would suggest xismn's method it is more accurate since doubles are t... (by giblit)
by anzhit
Weird error being returned by codeblocks

This is a part of the code for a assignment. it compiles properly but whenver i run it it runs fine ...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks just figured out i forgot to initialize the index array a . Pro... (by anzhit)
by NowSee
The OpenGl window application

Hey, iam currently working with the book "OpenGl Game Programming" - Kevin Hawkins etc. In the c...