Beginners - September 2013 (Page 2)

Help!

Why commants like system() are "dangerous"? #include<stdio.h> #include<stdlib.h> int main(void) { printf("Hello World"); system("pause"); ...
[3 replies] Last: Thank you. That was easy for you two. :) (by joseph8)
by mgehad
C++/CLI

While Creating windows form Application using (VS2010) Do I only use C++/CLI or I can use the native C++ also ? -if I can when to use it ?
[1 reply] : Hi there, You should try to move your question to the "Windows progra... (by closed account o3hC5Di1)
by noam81
help with solving a problem

hi all, im new to c++ and im working with the "jumping to c++" book. i need help with one of the problems- chapter 4 problem 1: "1. Ask the user for two use...
[3 replies] Last: "both are over 100" is not same as "sum of ages is over 100". "Behave... (by keskiverto)
Need help With case structure

So im writing code for a game, everything is working fine except when i press a letter instead of a number e.g. "w" instead of "1" it showing the message i want...
[4 replies] Last: thanks for the help, i got it working and yeah i will start to make in... (by Maderthanyou)
by Renov
Need help in class template

Hi There This is my Pair.h file #include <iostream> #include <string> using namespace std; #ifndef PAIR_H #define PAIR_H template <typename T> class pair {...
[4 replies] Last: I have one more question.... How to call the print function to show th... (by Renov)
by elfeck
deleting array elements seperately

Hello, is it possible to replace a delete myarray; call with a for(int i = 0; i < arraySize; i++) { delete myarray ; } Thanks in adva...
[3 replies] Last: @The illusionist mirage: sure, ¿who cares for undefined behaviour? @... (by ne555)
Help with guessing game code.

So I have to write a guessing game code and I'm having some real trouble with it any help would be awesome. Whenever I compile and run the code I get the error ...