Beginners - September 2017 (Page 2)

combining

can someone give me an example of c++ that combining array,pointer,looping,selection ,structure,function and program menu. i just wanna know is it possible
[10 replies] Last: We can switch on integral values, enumeration values and on values of ... (by JLBorges)
Need help with program

i recently started learning c++ and i have been given a question and no one seems to be able to get it in my class. I have to write a piece of programming. the ...
[6 replies] Last: Since you have to do the same thing three times, you should put the lo... (by AbstractionAnon)
Count even and odd numbers in a random number generator

So I need a program that will say how many even, odd, and "0" numbers there are from a random number generator that generates a set of numbers. I have the gener...
[2 replies] Last: #include <iostream> #include <ctime> #include <cstdlib> using namespa... (by lastchance)
by Bopaki
Need help on clarifying these recursion functions:

I am still getting lost on how RECURSION works. Can I get some clarification to these two recursive functions: printIt(int n) and print(int a) #inclu...
[9 replies] Last: Thank you all for your help. I have a much better understanding of rec... (by Bopaki)
Storing characters in a var.

Working on code for a computer science class, i was wondering if some one could help me with line 18 - 19 of this how do i make my code read the variables 1 2...
[2 replies] Last: I'll give that a try thanks Andy (by corestorm)
"Play again" loop acts like it works but doesn't

Hey guys and gals, just wondering if I can get some help with this. I'm a beginner and working on a game that asks if you want to play again after you're done. ...
[3 replies] Last: It's not because of the break statement but that's a good guess. Hint... (by keanedawg)
by jsbd29
help with c++ "if " program