Beginners - September 2017 (Page 5)

getch....help

i can not print my "pass" eventhough i input a tons of thing #include<iostream> #include<cstring> #include<conio.h> using namespace std; int main(){ ...
[6 replies] Last: "Andy" makes any thing become crystal clear....really really apreciate... (by phongvants123)
by xost0x
small key pressing issue

Hey guys, newbie here. I had a problem with some really small code I was trying to test. My aim here is that in the console, 4 variables are being displayed a...
[2 replies] Last: Got it, thanks. (by xost0x)
Reading a string and store it in multiple arrays in C

Hello I'm new to C and I'm trying to take a string input that takes up to 3 words, and store it in one array, and then store every word from that input in anoth...
[4 replies] Last: > \n isn't always 1 char; it is 2 on windows... In every C and C++ im... (by JLBorges)
Storing string input into different arrays in C

Hello this brand new noob on C is trying to take a string input of 3 words and store it on 3 different arrays, not 2D nor 3D arrays. For this problem I'm not al...
[2 replies] Last: which is (n++) if you prefer array notation. I stopped using * notat... (by jonnin)
Why is the execution time 0ms? (1,2,3)

My program calculates the factorial of 100: #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main() { double fac, tmp1; double duration; fac=100...
[46 replies] Last: An example where recursion is significantly slower than iteration: #... (by JLBorges)
need way to switch between players' turns in pick up sticks

#include<iostream> using namespace std; int main(){ cout<<"*** Welcome to Pickup Sticks ***"<<endl; string name1, name2, playerTurn; ...
[1 reply] : #include <iostream> #include <string> #include <algorithm> int main(... (by JLBorges)
Need Help implementing this algorithm

How do you read variables into the command lines? Prompt: Make a program that implements this algorithm in a function. The main program should accept the val...