Beginners - September 2019 (Page 2)

by rncpp
Fltk library not found in Dev-C++ despite installing

I am trying to use Dev-C++ to create a simple Fltk application. I have installed Fltk package downloaded from https://www.fltk.org/software.php (bz2 version ...
[5 replies] Last: Ask for help in the C::B forums/mailing lists, there are people a lot ... (by George P)
Reverser game hackerrank problem

Hello everyone. Problem statement: https://www.hackerrank.com/challenges/reverse-game/problem I am not getting any output. Please help. I found a pattern I h...
[1 reply] : TBH, you need to start learning about debuggers. $ g++ -g -std=c++11... (by salem c)
Fixing Linker Errors In .NET CLI Application SCUMM VM

I am new to C++, although I am an experienced C# developer. I am trying to challenge myself by writing a .NET CLI wrapper around Scumm VM. I have created...
[4 replies] Last: I made a dumb mistake and had a typo in the folder. I will keep plowin... (by Manannan)
Infix to Postfix

I'm having trouble dealing with the parentheses in my code. The operators themselves are working like they are supposed to. I commented a couple places where I ...
[3 replies] Last: Trace through it to see what is wrong. BTW, if everyone turns in the ... (by Duthomhas)
display tail of the file

Write a program that should display the last 5 lines of the file on the screen. this program works well till the end, except the last part of the program. wh...
[7 replies] Last: thankyou so much lastchance.... (by shoaib yehya)
How to make this into separate functions and how to extract from a file.

I have this code and I have to do two things. One id to get the numbers from a file that has already been made. Two is to make each problem into a function. Suc...
[1 reply] : #include <iostream> #include <vector> #include <fstream> #include <cl... (by JLBorges)
How to return std::array<int, size?> arrName ?