Beginners - September 2019 (Page 3)

Beginning C++ Programming

Hi, I am 22 years old, and I have been programming with Visual Basic 6 for over 3 years. I want to move into the most technical area of programming i.e. C++...
[2 replies] Last: What career paths are available to me? -- C++ *can* do anything, but a... (by jonnin)
Binary search

The following code supposedly worked in my school lab (in Turbo C++), but at home (in Dev C++) it doesn't seem to do that same. The program is for Binary search...
[3 replies] Last: turbo should have a debugger, though the last time I used it was in 19... (by jonnin)
Assistance with WHILE

Write a program to sum up either all the even numbers or all the odd numbers from 0 to N where you will prompt the user for the word 'even' or 'odd' and the val...
[7 replies] Last: what you have is fine if you want a for loop (which is correct for the... (by jonnin)
dice roll project

Iv been trying to get this program for my university course to work but I am completely stuck and have no idea what Im doing really. I only started programming ...
[4 replies] Last: Sorry just didn't see the beginners forum when I made the post the oth... (by VictoryCFC)
Not Throwing Error

So I am trying to get my program to throw an error if the user enters a letter or anything that isn't a number but whenever I run the program it jumps straight ...
[5 replies] Last: Leverage the power the Standard Library/Standard Template Library give... (by George P)
code not working on xcode

hello, i am a beginner in C++ this is the code i wrote for finding largest number using xcode IDE it doesnt show any errors, but doesnt give output either. h...
[3 replies] Last: Ooops, I must have been severely caffeine deprived when I looked at yo... (by George P)
by Bopaki
On the function print() I get this error message below

I get this error when compiling my program: Compiler: Default compiler Executing g++.exe... g++.exe "C:\Dev-Cpp\newHeadInsert.cpp" -o "C:\Dev-Cpp\newHead...