Build(ExtensionType::DriverWheel),
   Build()
});

That should be using this constructor:

Robot(const list<unique_ptr<RobotExtensions>>& ={});

But the compiler is unable to convert the arguments.
I tried switching out the Build function with new operators:
return new Robot({
   new Frame(), //RobotExtension derivation
 //...
});

But the same errors occur.

I'm new to using smart pointers, so I am probably missing something important. What am I missing?
What is the exact compiler error? Copy and paste.
Truncated to make it a little easier to read.

C:\...\BotTemplate.cpp||In function 'Robot* Assemble(RobotTemplate)':|
C:\...\BotTemplate.cpp|22|error: no matching function for call to 'Robot::Robot(<brace-enclosed initializer list>)'|
C:\...\BotTemplate.cpp|22|note: candidates are:|
C:\...\BotTemplate.h|23|note: Robot::Robot(const std::list<std::unique_ptr<RobotExtensions> >&)|
C:\...\BotTemplate.h|23|note:   no known conversion for argument 1 from '<brace-enclosed initializer list>' to 'const std::list<std::unique_ptr<RobotExtensions> >&'|
C:\...\BotTemplate.h|22|note: Robot::Robot()|
C:\...\BotTemplate.h|22|note:   candidate expects 0 arguments, 1 provided|
C:\...\BotTemplate.h|21|note: Robot::Robot(const Robot&)|
C:\...\BotTemplate.h|21|note:   no known conversion for argument 1 from '<brace-enclosed initializer list>' to 'const Robot&'|
C:\...\BotTemplate.h|21|note: Robot::Robot(Robot&&)|
C:\...\BotTemplate.h|21|note:   no known conversion for argument 1 from '<brace-enclosed initializer list>' to 'Robot&&'|
Daleth wrote:
C:\...\BotTemplate.cpp|22|error: no matching function for call to 'Robot::Robot(<brace-enclosed initializer list>)'|
It thinks you are trying to call the constructor that takes a std::initializer_list. Try specifying that you want to use std::list's constructor that takes a std::initializer_list:
return new Robot(std::list<std::unique_ptr<RobotExtensions>>{
   Build(ExtensionType::Frame),
   Build(ExtensionType::Chassis),