C++ noob

ok so i am a complete noob to c++ and programing in general, but what i am good at is artwork. So i was wondering is it possible for me to use c++ to make a game and use my drawings in the game? if so can someone please teach me or mentor me about how this all works.
Read the tutorials on this site and challenge yourself. This will take a couple of years to do at the minimum to achieve even a minimal game. Takes a lot to learn programming, and takes more to learn game programming. You'd be better off finding an art site and watch for game projects popping up there.
closed account (N36fSL3A)
BHX why does everyone say it takes years?

It took me only 4 to 5 months to make a tile map with SDL.

It shouldn't really take that long to get into game programming, once you feel comfortable with the language just take up a library, such as SDL or SFML, and learn how to load external images such as PNG, BMP, etc.

It really isn't that hard to move from the console to graphical apps. As long as you are comfortable with the language, of course.
Looking at a tile map isn't fun to play with.
What do you mean?
@FredBill30
BHX why does everyone say it takes years?

when people say that, i think they mean it takes years to learn and actually know how to truly make a game from a to z.

you can look at tutorials and get really simple things up and running or just components fairly fast. but actually learning how all that works and how to connect everything and add features that there arent specific tutorials for, that can take a long time
I'm sure no one knows how to make a game a to z.

No one can just be like "I want to make a game" and write a game with little no no errors.

Truly, dealing with game graphics isn't hard, the hardest part is actually logic.