code problem

why does my program not properly run through the clearly defined if statements in my program? Am I missing something? I don't need an answer just some direction. Also I believe I have made it clear what I want the computer to calculate once the conditions of the while loop and if statements are met and nothing seems to be working properly. I have been stuck on this for hours and I can't figure it out. I just need some guidance. I am new to computer programming. here is my short program:

the compiler I'm using is Xcode so I don't know if that is causing any issues.

#include <iostream>
#include <cmath>
#include <iomanip>

using namespace std;

int main(void)

{
char input, Q,V,A,X;
const double Pi= 3.14159;
float r, v, a, c;

cout <<"Enter character V to find volume of a sphere, A to find the area, and X to find the Cross Section Area. Follow character input with radius. To end program input Q."<<endl;
cin >> input;

while (input!= Q)
{
cin>>r;
if (input==V)
v= ((4/3)*Pi*(r*r*r));
cout<<"The volume is:"<<v<<endl;

if(input== A)

a=4*Pi*pow(r,2);
cout<<"The surface area is:"<<a<<endl;

if(input== X)

c=Pi*pow(r,2);
cout<<"The cross sectional area is:"<<c<<endl;

cout <<"Enter character V to find volume of a sphere, A to find the area, and X to find the Cross Section Area. Follow character input with radius. To end program input Q.";
cin>>input;

}
return 0;
}
Thank you for your time.
Why aren't you using this logic?

if (input == V)
  {
   v = (4/3) * (Pi) * pow(r, 3.0) 
<-- this will say (4/3) * (pi) * r^3.
I think it's because your ifs aren't written correctly, then again I may be wrong. BUT I know this works for a fact some thing like this,
if (input == a)
  {
   a = 2 * 2;
  }
else if (input ==b)
  {
   b = 3 * 3;
   }
else if (input == c)
  {
   c = 4 * 4;
   }

etc etc...
Hi mohrchance,

First, please always use code tags. Edit your post, select all the code, then press the <> button on the right under the format menu.