How to create a global object/instance of a class?

Pages: 12
Hi, I'm new in object oriented programming.
I need help creating a global object/instance of a class, that can be used by any function.
Does anyone knows a solution?
Please feel free to write it.
Define it outside any function in some namespace including the global namespace.
closed account (S6k9GNh0)
If the global can be used from any function, be sure that the functions:

a) Cannot be used at the same time OR
b) Each function tries to lock a mutex so other functions will fail on attempt, thus not resulting in a race condition.
give me an example, please.
I tried it like this:
class Pacman;
Pacman player;

but it didn't work. ;(
Pacman is an incomplete type because you didn't use curly braces to define it.
This follows later:
class Pacman{
public:
    Pacman(){
    pos[0] = rand()%3;
    pos[1] = rand()%3;
    pos[2] = 0;
    dir = 0;
    birth = t;
}pacman[2];
    ~Pacman();
    void draw();
private:
    float pos[3];
    char dir;
    float birth;
};
There are certain things you cannot do without the full definition of the class.
class Example;

Example e1; //ERROR
Example *ep1; //fine

class Example
{
};

Example e2; //fine
Example *ep2; //fine 
Ok. Thanks.
and how can I make a programm, eyerytime a key is pressed(or something like this) a new objekt/instance of a class is created, that can be used as global?
1. Global variables are bad
2. If you want to start dealing with key presses, you should move on to creating graphical windows and using a graphics library like SFML or SDL.
the problem aren't the keys.
the problem is, to create an undefined number of instances/objects of a class, that can be used by all functions in this programm.
Have you looked into std::vector?
Yeah, but haven't I use a different name for every instance/object I define?