how to write a macro?

So I want to write a macro. I know the basics on input and output files but I have no idea how to write a macro.
I want my program to go through a folder of .docx documents do the following operations on each file:
"open, save as..., *.doc, "yes" to overwrite, close, next".

Any idea where to start looking for a method? Or at least if it's doable?
I can do it in C++ or any program that already does this, it doesn't matter to me...

Thank you!
What makes you think you need to use a macro for this? Also, macros are deprecated (at least, the creator of C++ wishes he could remove them from the language).

Also, instead of opening the file and performing the save-as command and clicking yes, why not just copy the file??
Well, to making macros I am no expert but I once made my own clicking macro for a small game I use to play a year ago.

I used a program called "Autoit" it uses c++ and its free. Very easy to use but if you really want to make macro's you'll need to find out what are your mouse coordinates on your monitor. Everyones mouse coordinates are different because of their monitor.

Not sure if that answers your question completely but that is the program I used to write a macro
closed account (Dy7SLyTq)
macros arent deprecated. they are still widely used. but its the same idea as system or goto. very few good uses
macros arent deprecated. they are still widely used. but its the same idea as system or goto. very few good uses

Well in C++, macros have better alternatives, however in C they remain an excellent tool.

Edit:
I want my program to go through a folder of .docx documents do the following operations on each file:
"open, save as..., *.doc, "yes" to overwrite, close, next".

Is this a C++ macro we're talking about? If not, see this link:
http://office.microsoft.com/en-001/word-help/record-or-run-a-macro-HA010099769.aspx
Last edited on