Code::Blocks or Visual Studio Express??

I have been using the Dev-C++ IDE ever since I started programming over two years ago. While, by and large, it's been very useful and helpful, I've run into some curious, compiler-related roadblocks sometimes. By "compiler-related," I meant my code could be syntactically, semantically, and logically correct, but, for some reason, it might not compile!! I am trying to make a switch to, hopefully, a better free programming tool. This C++ site offers two other free IDEs: Code::Blocks and Visual Studio Express.

I would like to know which of these two IDEs is better and SAFE to use. I was trying to download Code::Blocks moments ago, but my Antivirus software (ESET NOD32) warned me of a potential threat to my system!
Download C::B from http://www.codeblocks.org/ or MSVS from http://microsoft.com
That way you will be sure that you are downloading safe version. AV software can give fals positives on developing tools, mainly debuggers: they are designed to hook into other programs, the behavior AV software does not like.

I prefer C::B because of it good native integration with GCC, which is the compiler I prefer (crossplatform, open source).
MSVS is trying to force user to change some functions (mainly c-string manipulation) to non-portable microsoft only ones by giving a ton of warnings which have a not obvious way to turn off.
Now newest versions of MinGW GCC and MSVS are almost fully support C++11 (unlike previous versions of MSVS) so you will be fine with either.
As for the antivirus, that is slightly weird. I'll assume you are getting it from the Code::Blocks website, and you checked the md5 before running it. I, personally, have never had any security related problems with it, and I don't know of anyone that has, so unless a third party has injected a malicious executable into the file it should be fine.