Need help please, Traversing a linked list.

Hi,
first of all im no expert, so i have been trying to create a linked list of "Minions" where each has x coordinates, y coordinates, wp (weapon power), and a pointer to next minion.

the code:

#include<cstddef>
#include<iostream>
using namespace std;

struct minion{
int x;
int y;
int wp;
minion* next;
};

minion* addnewmin(minion*);

int main()
{
minion* head=NULL;

minion* min1=new minion;
min1=addnewmin(head);

minion* min2=new minion;
min2=addnewmin(head);

minion* min3=new minion;
min3=addnewmin(head);

minion* min4=new minion;
min4=addnewmin(head);

for(minion* i=min4 ; i != NULL ; i=i->next)
cout<<i->wp<<endl;

i->wp+=20;

cout<<i->wp<<endl;
}

minion* addnewmin(minion* head)
{
minion* port=new minion;
port->x=0;
port->y=0;
port->wp=10;
port->next=head;
head=port;
return port;
}

Problem is:
i made 3 for loops in main, first one to display the current weapon power which expected to output 10 10 10 (initial set weapon powers), 2nd for loop increases their weapon power (for whatever reason, a level up or something), third loop should display the new increased weapon power.
BUT, what i get is 10 and below it 30. looks like min4's wp only increased. There must be something wrong i am doing while i try to loop through my linked list and i cant figure it out... hope someone can help, and sorry for the long story :)
A pointer is a variable.

Here is analogous situation:
void foo( int x ) {
 x = 42;
}

int main() {
  int bar = 7;
  foo( bar );
  // What is the value of bar here?
  return 0;
}

That is the familiar by value parameter case. The bar remains 7, because only the value of bar is copied to x on call of foo.

But pointer ... you say. Exactly same by value copy. Your main has "head" and it contains an address (null). That value (address) is copied to variable "head" of the addnewmin.