Map inside a map sorting

Hi all, I'm relatively new to programming in C++ and I need some help. I have a map which contains a multiset and another map

std::map<std::multiset<int>, std::map<int, int> >

And I need to sort the whole map according to the mapped value of the inside map, then output the data from the keys i.e. from the multiset and the first value of the inside map.
I have tried to create a vector of pairs

std::vector<pair<std::map<:std::multiset<int>, std::map<int, int> >, int> >

and populate the first element with the map and where the second integer of the pair will be the mapped value to sort. I have tried iterating over the map to populate the vector but I'm not sure how to do so. Could someone help please, an example would be much appreciated.
Last edited on
Wow.

Perhaps if you explained how you ended up with that mess and where you're going with it, we be able to provide a more sane implementation.
I know, it's getting me frustrated haha.

Well, it's for my physics project. Long story short, I'm running a monte carlo particle accelerator simulation over a certain amount of events. In the multiset I'm storing the daughter decay PDGID codes, in the map, the key value is one of the particles, and the mapped value is how many times this event takes place.

What I'm trying to do is arrange all of the information in descending order according to the mapped value.

Then with everything ordered, iterate through the multiset display each ID then through the map to get the keyed value. Does this make sense?
Simple, brute force:
#include <iostream>
#include <vector>
#include <map>
#include <set>
#include <tuple>
#include <algorithm>

int main()
{
    const std::map< std::multiset<int>, std::map<int, int> > map =
    {
        { { 0, 1       },    { {0,18}, {1,13}, {5,14}, {6,12} } },
        { { 0, 1, 2    },    { {0,14}, {1,17}, {2,14}         }  },
        { { 1, 2       },    { {3,11}, {5,19}, {6,17}, {7,18} } },