games

Hello, I would love a recommendation to a book and a graphic engin to start learning and desigm games, mini games, using c++
Unreal Engine is free now. You can also make small games with it. https://www.unrealengine.com/what-is-unreal-engine-4

Is there a special reason you want to use C++? How much programming experience do you have?
The reason is that I only know C++, for now atleast. I am a computer engineering student and have covered all c++ tools, so I would love to create some games for mobile or something for practice and fun sake. Also I would love to combine (3D max) with cpp coding. Im looking forward for advices and recommendations on which language should I jump on next which best suits game designs.
We just started using SFML for creating games at our university, literally finished doing space Invaders today. Was fun! SFML is great definitely recommend it.
As other mentioned SFML is a great 2D graphics library to first get started out in and has just recently started to support the mobile market, though I will admit it is very limited on its features and support for mobile so far. The SFML book http://www.amazon.com/SFML-Game-Development-Jan-Haller/dp/1849696845 is also a very good book to learn the basics of 2D development in. Though it does require you to be versed in C++ to follow along.

Though since you are looking to do some mobile development with C++ I would highly recommend checking out Cocos2d-x. Pretty much the #1 mobile development library out there for C++. Supports all major platforms (Windows, Windows Phone, Android, Linux, Mac, IOS) and supports both 2D and 3D. It is quite easy to work with after you get past the learning stage, it also has the added advantage of supporting a lot more features right out of the box then SFML and other libraries do.