I want to become a C++ developer;I need tips

I am an Industrial Electronic Engineer, I finished my degree doing a final proyect of a Algorithm to simplificate boolean fucntions and It was coded in C++.So I learnt about that, but I must still C++ how to become a professional.As I studied Electronic(It's related to computing but It's not the same) I dont know if I could have the chance to become a developer.I have carried on studing C++, but I dont know if my effort will worth,if because of my degree that is not specialized in software will be a disvantage....what could I do? what should I do to become an C++ developer? should I learn anything else? have anyone had the same situation than me? any tip or experience will be a great help,thanks.

King Regards
What exactly do you want to develop?

Some pretty generic advice is to try to build a network. A network with other programmers will get you extremely far. However you'll need a portfolio if you want to be hired. Take a some time to build a large one.
To be honest I dont know, I know that soemtimes in offer jobs the ask for people with knowledge with C++ and VHDL(It's a electronic computing) and that C++ ....I dont know if the programs should be so long or they dont have to be like that...

And how do I build a network with other programmers....at the moment I have 3 big proyects that I'm thinking in putting them in Github...
To be honest I dont know, I know that soemtimes in offer jobs the ask for people with knowledge with C++ and VHDL(It's a electronic computing) and that C++
So I take it you want to get into hardware development and programming?

I dont know if the programs should be so long or they dont have to be like that
Can you reword this?

And how do I build a network with other programmers....at the moment I have 3 big proyects that I'm thinking in putting them in Github...
Get an internship at a company that you seem to like.
Sorry Avilius I have been away I would have liked to answer you before...