Cannot split a void function into two separate void functions

Hi guys! This is my first post here, I am in need of assistance. I am a beginner taking a basic C++ programming class. I made a program that does what I want, which is compare user input answers to an array of correct answers to determine if the user passed an exam. The thing is, I only used one void function to accomplish this when I actually need to use two. I need to split up my checkAnswers function and create another called displayResult. The displayResult function should contain the number of incorrect and correct questions and also display whether or not the user passed the exam. When I tried to pass the code for those two expressions into a new void function (displayResult) it would not work properly and would display an error. I am using Xcode on a Mac. I am pretty sure it has to do with calling the function. I appreciate any help or insight I can get, please use simple terms or examples if you decide to help me, that is how I learn best.

Here is my code:

#include <iostream>
#include <iomanip>
#include <cstring>

using namespace std;

void checkAnswers(char[], char[], int, int); // Prototype for the check answers function.

int main()
{
    const int numQuestions = 20; // Setting up labeled variables.
    const int minCorrect = 15;
    char examAnswers[numQuestions] = {'B', 'D', 'A', 'A', 'C', 'A', 'B', 'A', 'C', 'D', 'B', 'C', 'D', 'A', 'D', 'C', 'C', 'D', 'D', 'A'};
    char inputAnswers[numQuestions]; // User input Array, above is the correct answer array.

cout << "Welcome to the Florida State Driver's License Exam!\n";
    cout << "There is a total of 20 questions on this exam. You must answer at least 15 questions correctly to pass.\n";
    cout << "Good luck!\n\n";

for (int response = 0; response < numQuestions; response++) // Loop for the user's input.
    {
        cout << "Question #" << (response + 1) << ": ";
        cin >> inputAnswers[response];