How to declare a variable mactch as new string?

Greetings community. I'm new to C++ and am seeking advice regarding how to store a variable match (==) as a new string. If I recall correctly, a bool statement can be used to store matching int variables, however I am looking for a command for storing string variables.

cout << "ASSIGN YOUR LOGIN:" << endl;

cout << "USERNAME: ";
            string username_declaration;
            getline (cin, username_declaration);
    cout << "PASSWORD: ";
            string password_declaration;
            getline (cin, password_declaration);
        cout << endl;

cout << "RE-ENTER YOUR LOGIN TO VERIFY:" << endl;

cout << "USERNAME: ";
            string username_confirmation;
            getline (cin, username_confirmation);
    cout << "PASSWORD: ";
            string password_confirmation;
            getline (cin, password_confirmation);
        cout << endl;

//THE SECTION BELOW IS WHAT I NEED HELP WITH. NEW TO C++ SO AM UNFAMILIAR WITH HOW TO APPROACH THIS:

string username_input = username_declaration == username_confirmation;
Last edited on
  if (username_input == username_declaration)
  {  // They match - Do something
  }
  else
  {  // They don't match - do something else
  }

PLEASE USE CODE TAGS (the <> formatting button) when posting code.
It makes it easier to read your code and also easier to respond to your post.
http://www.cplusplus.com/articles/jEywvCM9/
Hint: You can edit your post, highlight your code and press the <> formatting button.

Thank you for your response and my apologies, thank you shining light on the formatting tools. I greatly appreciate your response but, respectfully, it doesn't provide a solution to my challange. I am already familiar with if, else and else if statements.