Need help debugging this (beginnerish)

Hello,

i'm a student currently and I'm stuck with my project because for some reason my container gets values in it that shouldn't exist. There's no place in my code that (at least I know of) that shows me input a value into that place. So it gets stuck in a looop and crashes. I have uploaded my whole project and it's on my Google Drive here... the IDE i use is cLion and same debugger. I know the values are going there from my debugger showing it but other then that the program simply crashes.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B1yOnHWN92guN3dkTlNHeUJOcE0/view?usp=sharing

Specifically it's this part

for (int i = 0; i < enterCounter; ++i) {

// checks if the object already has a term at 'i' equaling to the current term.
                // Performance -> it won't go through 70k to check for that term, only MAX 50

if (testings[i].termYear == term) { // if term exists then ->

testings[i].numberSeen++; // tracks number of sections entered under this term.
                    testings[i].seenSectionNumber[testings[i].numberSeen] = section; // adds the section under the term

/*
                     * The Above line enters the section to the container but increased by counter of numberSeen.
                     * the numberSeen increases every time a new section is entered, thus,
                     * seenSectionNumber[counter] keeps the new section according to the numberSeen.
                    */

//todo-me "If the term exists in storage add to counter else go create term."

for (int j = 0; j < testings[i].numberSeen; ++j) {

if (testings[i].seenSectionNumber[j] == section) {

duplicate = true; // later used to enter increase the counter & enter the term !Duplicate.

}// if

}// for

} // if

} // for

PS the comments are meant for me, I copy pasted directly from my project.
Last edited on
Specifically line 15 executes when it shouldn't, for some odd reason

if (testings[i].termYear == term)