Help with structure c code

I'm a beginner and I need help with a C code to define a structure. I understand some of the basic concepts but I just have trouble conceptualizing and putting the code together.

Write C Code to define a structure for employee. Each employee will have an employee number, first name, last name, hourly rate and number of hours worked.

#include <stdio.h>
struct Employee
{
int employeenumber[50];
string firstname;
string lastname;
float hourlyrate;
int hourswork;

} e;

int main()
{
printf("Enter information:\n");

printf("Enter employeenumber: ");
scanf("%d", e.employeenumber);

printf("Enter firstname: ");
scanf("%d", &e.firstname);

printf("Enter lastname: ");
scanf("%f", &e.lastname);

printf("Enter hourly rate: ");
scanf("%f", &e.hourlyrate);

printf("Enter hourswork: ");
scanf("%d", &e.hourswork);

printf("Displaying Information:\n");

printf("e: ");
puts(e.employeenumber);

printf("First Name: \n",e.firstame);

printf("Last Name: \n", e.lastname);

printf("hourly rate: %.1f", e.hourlyrate);

printf("hours work: ", e.hourswork);

return 0;
}
I got these error when I run it:

||=== Build: Debug in Question9 (compiler: GNU GCC Compiler) ===|
C:\Users\shanike mc killup\Desktop\Important Documents\Dev-C++ Programs\Question9\main.cpp|5|error: 'string' does not name a type|
C:\Users\shanike mc killup\Desktop\Important Documents\Dev-C++ Programs\Question9\main.cpp|6|error: 'string' does not name a type|
C:\Users\shanike mc killup\Desktop\Important Documents\Dev-C++ Programs\Question9\main.cpp||In function 'int main()':|
C:\Users\shanike mc killup\Desktop\Important Documents\Dev-C++ Programs\Question9\main.cpp|20|error: 'struct Employee' has no member named 'firstname'|
C:\Users\shanike mc killup\Desktop\Important Documents\Dev-C++ Programs\Question9\main.cpp|23|error: 'struct Employee' has no member named 'lastname'|