Tennis game

closed account (D1b4z8AR)
hi I am new to c++ and having problems programming a certain code, any sort of help would be greatly appreciated.

Write a C++ program using functions to simulate a tennis singles match. If you follow the game of tennis you are aware of the scoring system, 15, 30, 40, game. Then, of course there is 40-40 or deuce, with one player having to get 2 points ahead to win a game. Thus, to win a game a player needs to score 4 points, but also to be 2 points ahead. For example, the first game is represented by ABAABBAA and player A has won it. It went to deuce then player A won two points. The second game was represented byBABAABABBB.ThisgamewaswonbyplayerB. Again,itwenttodeuce,playerAwentaheadby1but player B caught up. Player B then won the last 2 points. After all that, the score would be 1 game all.
Assume that the two players in a tennis match are each assigned a skill level from 0 to 10. The higher the skill level, the more likely that player is to win a particular point. For example, if player 1 and player 2 have identical skill levels, say 6.5 and 6.5, each is equally likely to win a given point. However, if player 1 has a skill level of 6.5 and player 2 has a skill level of 3.25, then player 1 is twice as likely to win a given point. For example, in Python (in Ping Pong):
The function listed above simulates a single point in a ping pong match and returns the winning player number (1 or 2). We will adjust it to simulate it for a single point in tennis (TennisPoint). The function should have two real numbers as input between 0 and 10 indicating a play level for each player (10 is the best). Other functions to use in the program:
• TennisSet()-Simulates a complete game of tennis by calling TennisPoint.
• TennisMatch()-Simulates a complete game of tennis by calling TennisSet.