Basic Expert system project program for finals

I need basic format for where the user will be greeted with.

The field is about medical and I have reference guide for where I need to make the AI ask and answer some question related to diseases and symptoms. It's a yes and no C++ program and I'm we are using devc++ Bloodshed as the programming software. I know how to how to code it but I need some advice on how to start because I'm very new to this and all.

Every help is much appreciated, I will be updating you all until the 4th day comes.
Last edited on
Perhaps...

A 2D matrix of booleans, where
- one dimension is the list of diseases, ailments, conditions.
- the other dimension is the list of symptoms, observations.

Your goal is to figure out a suitable question (do you have X symptom / observation) that will bisect the current set of possible list of diseases / ailments / conditions in half.

You might weight the diseases by prevalence, so that common ailments are quickly identified.
I'm using devc++ bloodshed just want to let you know
Which one?

https://www.bloodshed.net/devcpp.html
If it's this one, it was abandoned in 2005 and is woefully obsolete.

https://sourceforge.net/projects/orwelldevcpp/
This one is better.

Bloodshed devc++ 5.11
I'm currently lost atm from asking pattern to assigning each diseases in each void function as well as formulating condition sequences.
closed account (E0p9LyTq)
I'm using devc++ bloodshed just want to let you know

Ouch! If you are using the original Bloodshed Dev C++ that is over 14 years old. Not even C++11 compliant.

If you are using Orwell's fork of Dev C++ it is 4 years old. The compiler it uses is older than that.

You might want to look at Code::Blocks or Visual Studio. Both are free.

If Dev C++ is required by your instructor that is a shame, using outdated tools can make learning Modern C++ harder or impossible.
Last edited on