C/C++ code review question asking during interview.

Hello Guys,
Hope you are well. I am a C/C++ cross platform developer, working on Windows/Linux and Mac OSX for last three years. As I am not happy with my current job so I am looking to switch to new Job(reason being for better salary and because there is very little learning in my current job).

I have already given couple of final stage interviews where I have been asked some C/C++ code review questions related to multi threading,string manipulations, pointers etc.

I did well on those tests(probably answered 70% correctly) but not well enough to be offered job.

I was wondering if anyone can point me towards a book/discussion forums that addresses these two interview preparation stages,

* C/C++ code review test
* A design problem given at interview which I have to suggest solution to( this could be collection of common design questions asked during interview or list build up based on people's experience during interviews).

I know there is no hard and fast rule or book which you can read and pass the interview. The best way is to experience more and more programming/development/design implementation but any data/book where people have shared their experience will be helpful.

Regards,
https://itrate.co/
Last edited on
I did well on those tests(probably answered 70% correctly) but not well enough to be offered job.

do you have your scores, or are you guessing that no offer == sub par test results? Choosing someone is challenging when you have a bunch of good candidates, and rejection of one candidate does not always mean they were not good enough, just that you had 10 people to put in 1 space...