Looking to do the impossible, or hopefully the improbable...

I have been a c++ programmer for many years now, but someone recently asked me to do something I honestly do not think is possible to do, but I figured I would at least ask the community before saying it was or not. Here is the long short of it.

It starts with a virtual "node" class that will be used to create many different derived classes, for example "NodeA, NodeB, NodeC, etc". There will also be a "NodeController" class that will be used as an interface for creating/destroying all classes derived from "Node". Basically all "Node" classes will have private constructors, and private virtual destructors. And "NodeController" will be a friend class of each to insure that it is the only class capable of creating or destroying them. If that makes sense? So in the end we are able to do things like this.

/////////////////////////////////////////////
#include "Node.h"
#include "NodeA.h"
#include "NodeB.h"
#include "NodeController.h"

int main()
{
//NodeA* nodeA = new NodeA(); :NOT ALLOWED: - Private constructor!
//NodeB* nodeB = new NodeB(); :NOT ALLOWED: - Private constructor!

NodeA* nodeA = nodeController.createNodeA(); //Creates pointer, new, return
NodeB* nodeB = nodeController.createNodeB(); //Creates pointer, new, return

nodeA->doSomething();
nodeB->doSomething();

nodeController.destroyNode(nodeA); //Takes pointer, delete, return
nodeController.destroyNode(nodeB); //Takes pointer, delete, return
}

/////////////////////////////////////////////